On April 17 1907 the Bendigo Continuation School opened, with 21 girls and 19 boys. It was one of the first four high schools established in regional Victoria.

In 1912 the school became known as Bendigo High School. This name changed to Bendigo Senior High School in 1984 and in 1989 it became Bendigo Senior Secondary College.

Our college has a rich history, which is archived by Old Gold Alumni, our ex-student and staff alumni association.